Life is just a bowl of cherries…

Bing Cherries

…or homemade Bing cherry sorbet…

Homemade Bing Cherry Sorbet

…or a “Red, White, and Blue” Dessert for July 4th: Bing cherries, NJ blueberries, and CA strawberries topped with coconut and homemade Bing cherry sorbets.

"Red, White and Blue" Dessert

8 Responses to “Life is just a bowl of cherries…”

  1. ulterior epicure Says:

    Great minds think alike.

    You’ve probably not seen THIS.

  2. thewizardofroz Says:

    You’re right. That was before we knew each other. Those tarts are gorgeous! Your recipe seems doable for me, though my result will never look anywhere near as bee-u-ti-ful as yours. I have some cherries in the frig, but I’ll need to get some more.

  3. bgut1 Says:

    Roz – I wanted to let you know how much I’ve enjoyed reading your blog. You should be commended on the finely written and composed posts as well as the beautiful photography. I keep coming back to your blog hoping to read new entries. Please keep it going as you have a new fan. BTW, where was the photo on the top of the home page taken and what kind of salad is it? Be well.

  4. thewizardofroz Says:

    Hi, b.!

    Welcome! Thank you for the compliments. Praise, indeed, coming from someone whose opinion I value highly. I’m thrilled that you’ve enjoyed reading my posts, and I will do my best to continue keeping you entertained.

    The header photo was taken at Allegretti, in NYC. You can see the full photo and description, as well as the other photos in that set, on my Flickr here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/11863391@N03/sets/72157617225794305/

    P.S. I must give credit and thanks to my good friend, u.e. The help he gave me regarding the technicalities related to set-up and posting was invaluable. Without him, this blog would not have been possible.

  5. bgut1 Says:

    That Allegretti meal looks fantastic. I have to add it to my list. After all this talk about u.e., I’ve got to meet him the next time he’s in town. BTW, I love your site so much that I’ve even added it to my iPhone! Keep it coming.

  6. ulterior epicure Says:

    Well, the great Wizard of Roz is just too kind. I gave her a little help – just enough to get this thing rolling. But boy, the momentum she’s picked up on her own! bgut1, welcome to the inner circle! You clearly have good taste, judging by the blogs you read. 🙂

  7. thewizardofroz Says:

    b. and u.e.,

    It’s an honor to be complimented by two such handsome, intelligent young men. 🙂 I’d love for all of us to break bread together sometime.

    I’m working on something that I think will interest both of you. Hope to get it posted soon, so stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

