TWofR Is Officially One Year Old

TWofR First Anniversary

Does one wish one’s blog Happy Birthday? Or should it be Happy Anniversary? In any case, my very first post went up on January 10, 2009. A quite gingerly dipping of my toe into the blogging waters, actually. Just a photo of our backyard. One year later to the day, and what do you know? The woods look exactly the same, that is, covered with a thin blanket of snow. Have I mentioned that I hate winter?

What’s ahead? I’ll be doing some retrospectives related to the dining out we did in ’09. We’ve already got some restaurant experiences under our belt for this year which I’ll post about. And I have a little at-home culinary project in mind. I’ll also be catching up on the plays we’ve seen so far this season at the Roundabout and a ballet we attended.

So, stay tuned!

2 Responses to “TWofR Is Officially One Year Old”

  1. ulterior epicure Says:

    Seven-layer dobosh torte is a perfect birthday treat! I look forward to many more years of delicious blogging from you, Wizard!

  2. thewizardofroz Says:

    u.e., So, you’re calling it a dobosh torte? It was the last of the seven-layer cake from Sarge’s. I’m now determined to make a seven-layer cake like this one, which is the same kind Jewish bakeries have traditionally carried. I haven’t yet been able to find a recipe for it. While doing the search, I discovered that the dobosh torte is quite like it; however, from what I can gather, the traditional dobosh torte is round and is covered with caramel, not chocolate. And, btw, this is not the culinary project I mentioned in my post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

