Happy Birthday, M!

M has been dying to see Avatar. I, on the other hand, was not sure I wanted to see it. But the boy does get to call the shots on his day, so off we went this morning to see it in IMAX 3-D. Well, all I can say is WOW! Talk about special effects! And a very interesting story to boot! For two-and-a-half-hours, it was, as M commented, like being transported to another planet. I did think it could have been just a tad shorter, but that’s a minor quibble. If you haven’t already seen it, I highly recommend it. In IMAX, if possible, but definitely in 3-D.

Afterwards, we went to the Turkish Kitchen for lunch. We hadn’t been there in ages. Food’s still excellent. Photos will be up on my Flickr within the next day or so.

You don’t really need me to tell you where tonight’s celebration dinner will take place, do you?

Happy Birthday, M!

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday, M!”

  1. ulterior epicure Says:

    Happy birthday, dearest M!! I’m swamped over here, but you two enjoy dinner. Please tell The Staff hello for me. Glad you both enjoyed Avatar.

  2. M Says:

    Thanks for the good wishes!

    L.

    M

  3. Bgut1 Says:

    Happy Birthday M! I’m happy you enjoyed your day.

  4. M Says:

    Thank you, Bgut1, for your good wishes! I totally enjoyed my day, especially the absolutely incredible 11-course tasting at EMP!

Leave a Reply

