Home, Home on the Range…

And I am not referring to my Thermador cooktop.

I really had no intention of putting up any more photos of snow. Honestly, I’m sick of looking at all that white!  But this afternoon, when I was at the kitchen sink cleaning up after lunch, I looked out the window and spotted a couple of deer nosing around the downed tree. Though we’ve seen deer on our front lawn and in our backyard many times over the past few years, it still amazes me. After all, it’s not as though we live in big sky country.

I ran upstairs to get my camera though I figured they’d probably be gone by the time I got back down. But, no. One of them was still at the edge of the woods, while the other was under the downed tree’s branches. They were busy trying to find something to eat.

Deer in Our Backyard

After I took a few shots, I moved to the sliding doors on the side and discovered that there was a third deer alongside the patio. Sensing my presence, it looked straight at me, then immediately scampered into the middle of the woods, at which point, the other two did the same.

Leave a Reply

