Ice Cream Memory

Reading my good friend u.e.’s latest post, I tried to recall the first time I ever tasted ice cream. But to no avail.

The first distinct memory I have related to ice cream was when I was around 4 years old. It was summer. Wearing a pretty dress, my hair in an upsweep with a little bow, I was in the park with my parents.  I had a Good Humor pop – vanilla ice cream with chocolate coating — which I ate sitting on the grass.  Unfortunately, the chocolate ended up all over that clean dress.

I knew I had a photo of me with the ice cream taken by my dad. Sure enough, I found it. No chocolate on the dress yet, but note the chocolate “whiskers.”

Little Rozy and the Ice Cream Pop

2 Responses to “Ice Cream Memory”

  1. ulterior epicure Says:

    Adorable!!

  2. JR Says:

    Aw, that’s cute!

Leave a Reply

