Blueberry Thrill

I was thinking of baking a blueberry pie.  But when I looked in the fridge, there weren’t enough blueberries, and I didn’t feel like going out to get some more. I did have enough to make some sort of baked goodie, so I decided to check Pioneer Woman Cooks to see if she had done any baking with blueberries lately. Indeed, she had! There was her recipe for Blueberry Crumb Cake.  Just the kind of recipe I love — one that can be put together in a jiffy, popped into the oven, and in very short order, you have something yummy! And, yes! This cake was definitely yummy!

Blueberry Crumb Cake

Now, here’s a Golden Oldie, the song that inspired the title of this post:

Leave a Reply

