Dining Out: July – September 2010

Picture 4660

July
New York City
Dinner:
Cru
SD26

Lunch:
Katz’s
Eleven Madison Park

Philadelphia
Lunch:
Cleo’s Portico at The Franklin Institute

August
New York City
Dinner:
Oceana
Eleven Madison Park
La Mangeoire

Lunch:
Trestle on Tenth
Keste Pizza

New Jersey
Dinner:
Masala Kitchen
Due Mari

Kennebunkport, ME
Dinner:
The White Barn Inn (3)

Lunch:
Bartley’s
Arundel Wharf Restaurant

September
New York
Dinner:
Kellari’s Parea

Lunch:
Pure Food and Wine

New Jersey
Dinner:
Kuzu Mediterranean Grill

Kennebunkport, ME
Dinner:
The White Barn Inn

Lunch:
The White Barn Inn

3 Responses to “Dining Out: July – September 2010”

  1. mary beth Says:

    Hi Roz .. I see you were at the White Barn Inn. I have eaten there and stayed there many times but not in the last 5+ years or so. Had you been there before?
    Would love to hear your review of it. It was always a special place for me.

    I just love Maine, especially the Kennbunks and surrounding area.

  2. thewizardofroz Says:

    Hi Mary Beth,

    We have been to the WBI four times. I totally agree with you that it is a special place.

    I took a boatload of photos when we were there this time and had intended to upload them to my Flickr and write about our stay immediately when we got back. Alas, my physical situation made that impossible.

    I have had a lot of catching up to do with regard to the huge number of photos I’ve taken from August to the present. I’ve now finished uploading and organizing all of them and have made quite a bit of progress with regard to labeling them and opening them to the public. But since I’ve been working backwards, it will be a while until I get to the WBI photos, at which point, I hope to write that review.

    Please, stay tuned!

  3. mary beth Says:

    great, look forward to it!

Leave a Reply

