NYT Sunday Puzzle – 1/23/11

During the months I was absent from these premises, I completed six Sunday puzzles (after August 15, the last time I posted a correctly completed puzzle, through the end of 2010). However, I was not able to check to see if I completed them all correctly.

Now, I can once again check for accuracy.  I completed the puzzles for the first two Sundays in 2011, but in each one, I made one mistake.  And last week, I wasn’t quite able to finish.

This week: Success!

NYT Sunday Puzzle: January 23, 2011

2 Responses to “NYT Sunday Puzzle – 1/23/11”

  1. frank Says:

    85 across. Got it by elimination but do not understand clue. Help?

  2. thewizardofroz Says:

    Hi Frank, The period = a dot, and so when you fill in the blank, you get the internet address (url) ending .com.

Leave a Reply

