First of Spring 2013’s New Jersey Strawberries at Battleview Orchards

On Monday, I stopped at Battleview Orchards to buy a few things. As I began to make my way towards the back, I suddenly stopped short. What have we here?! Oooh! Boxes of their own strawberries! I had seen the sign on the road alongside their fields and the one on the chalkboard outside announcing that strawberry picking would begin on May 19th. That’s why I was so surprised to see these strawberries as I didn’t expect them to begin selling the boxes for those who don’t want to go picking before that date.  Well, there was no way I was holding out until this coming weekend with those luscious-looking morsels staring me in the face. So, I bought a large box. And, yes, delicious as always! Little doubt they will be gone just in time for me to go pick my own.

First NJ Strawberries of Spring 2013 from Battleview Orchards

Leave a Reply

